BIOTEC is governed by an Executive Board, whose members are made up of representatives from the public and private sectors as well as experts in the field of biotechnology to set balance and pragmatic direction for the Center.


Sakarindr Bhumiratana
Senior Advisor, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi

Vice Chairman

Narong Sirilertworakul
President, National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)


Suriyon Thanyakitjanukit
Anan Suwannarat
Siluck Punnoum
Amaret Bhumiratana

Pimchai Chaiyen

Wichar Thitiprasert

Pornsilp Patcharintanakul

Pachok Pongpanich

Rutjawate Taharnklaew
Kittiphong Limsuwannarot

Somvong Tragoonrung
Juthamas Udomsorayuth
Senior Advisor in Policy and Plan, Office of The National Economic and Social Deverlopment Board
Permanent Secretary of The Minister of Agriculture and Cooperatives
Senior Advisor, Bureau of the Budget
Associate Fellow of the Royal Society of the Academy of Science
Member of Kasetsart University Council
Professor and Head School of Biomolecular Science and Engineering, Vidyasirimedhi Institute of Science and Technology (VISTEC)
Advisor, The National Bureau of Agricultural Commodity and Food Standards
Advisor of Plant Varieties Protection, Department of Agriculture
President, Thai Feed Mill Association
President, Thai AEO Importer & Exporter Association
Secretary General, Federation of Livestock and Aquaculture
Executive Committee of Thai Seed Trade Association -THASTA
Managing Director, PacThai (Pacific Seeds Company Limited)
Senior Advisor, Betagro Group
Executive Vice President, BBGI Public Company Limited
President, Thai Bioplastics Industry Association
Executive Director, BIOTEC
Acting Deputy Executive Director, BIOTEC